The Queen's Gambit

The Queen's Gambit (2020)

  • Genre: Drama
  • Creator: Scott Frank, Allan Scott
  • First Air Date: 2020-10-23
  • Last Air Date: 2020-10-23
  • Total Seasons: 1
  • Total Episodes: 7
  • Status: Ended
  • Episode Runtime: 60 min.
  • Language: e
  • Production Company: Flitcraft, Ltd.
  • Production Country: Germany, Canada
  • Networks: Netflix
star 8.7/10
From 687 Ratings


In a Kentucky orphanage in the 1950s, a young girl discovers an astonishing talent for chess while struggling with addiction.

  • Keywords: chess, alcohol, orphanage, mathematics, feminism, addiction, orphan, substance abuse, 1960s, gender stereotypes
  • The Queen's Gambit Trailer

    The Queen's Gambit Seasons

    Season 1

    First Air Date: 2020-10-23
    7 Episodes

    The Queen's Gambit Episodes

    Season 1 Episode 1
    Air Date:
    Duration: 59 min
    Season 1 Episode 2
    Air Date:
    Duration: 65 min
    Season 1 Episode 3
    Doubled Pawns
    Air Date:
    Duration: 46 min
    Season 1 Episode 4
    Middle Game
    Air Date:
    Duration: 49 min
    Season 1 Episode 5
    Air Date:
    Duration: 48 min
    Season 1 Episode 6
    Air Date:
    Duration: 60 min
    Season 1 Episode 7
    End Game
    Air Date:
    Duration: 68 min
    • Anya Taylor-Joy

      as Beth Harmon
    Production Scott Frank Executive Producer
    Production William Horberg Executive Producer
    Writing Walter Tevis Novel
    Production Allan Scott Executive Producer
    Camera Steven Meizler Director of Photography
    Sound Carlos Rafael Rivera Original Music Composer
    Editing Michelle Tesoro Editor
    Costume & Make-Up Gabriele Binder Costume Designer